Board of Directors

Dr. Martha J. Bell
Executive Committee Emeritus
Former Chair of SEEK Department
Brooklyn College

Ms. Audrey Bennerson (Retired)
Recording Secretary, Tri-State Consortium
EOF Executive Director, New Jersey Office of the Secretary of Higher Education/ EOF Program
abennerson@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Phyllis A. H. Breland, M.Ed.
Parliamentarian, Tri-State Consortium
Director, Opportunity Programs at Hamilton College
President, HEOPPO
pbreland@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Hasani Carter
President, Tri-State Consortium
NJ EOF Statewide Director
president@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Nancy Cintron
Associate Dean for Student Support Services & Director for the Educational Opportunity Fund
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy
ncintron@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. John Craig
Assistant Professor of Educational Development/ Director, Academic Development Program
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
jcraig@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Mike DeJesus, III
Statewide Coordinator for Higher Education Opportunity Programs
Collegiate Development Programs Unit
mdejesus@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Alex Delgado
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program
Monmouth University
adelgado@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Paul Dorestant
SEEK Director at New York City College of Technology
pdorestant@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Henry J. Durand
Immediate Past President, Tri-State Consortium
Clinical Associate Professor, Graduate School of Education
University at Buffalo
hdurand@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Cheryl Hamilton
Associate Provost for Opportunity Programs
Director of EOP/AIM
Office of Opportunity Programs of the SUNY System Administration
State University of New York at Stony Brook
chamilton@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Barbara Harmon-Francis
1st Vice President, Tri-State Consortium
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program (EOF)
Ramapo College of New Jersey
bharmon-francis@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Robert D. James
Organizational Contact/ Tri-State Administrator and Organizational Founder
SUNY Associate Provost (retired)
rdjames24@gmail.com

Dr. Glenn B. Lang (Retired)
Assistant Secretary of Higher Education for Academic Affairs and Student Programs
Office of the Secretary of Higher Education (NJ)
gblang@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Karl H. Lewis (Retired)
Department of Civil Engineering
Swanson School of Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
klewis@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Eddie J. Manning
Associate Dean School of Arts and Science/ Director EOF
Rutgers University
emanning@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Pam Marcenaro
Dean, Learning Support & Opportunity Services
County College of Morris
jpmarcenaro@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Lisa McKay
Associate Provost and Director of the UCAWD
The State University of New York
lmckay@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Elizabeth McCloud
Vice-President, State Grant and Special Programs
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)
emccloud@pheaa.org

Dr. Angela McNeil
Program Director, ACT 101
Arcadia University
amcneil@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Penny McPherson-Myers, Ed.D
Associate Vice President for Diversity and Organizational Effectiveness
Rowan University
pmcpherson-myers@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Carmen Ortiz
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program
William Paterson University of New Jersey
cortiz@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Gary Owens
Director, Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)
The College at Brockport
The State University of New York
gowens@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Tim Penix
Vice President, SUNY EOC
tpenix@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Brett Pulliam
Treasurer, Tri-State Consortium
President, Educational Opportunity Fund Professional Association of New Jersey
School of Health Professions
Rutgers University
treasurer@tri-stateconsortium. com

Dr. Juana Reina
Tri-State Consortium Member
jreina@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Karen Riley
Advising Coordinator, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences Assist. Director, Act 101 Program Wilkes University
kriley@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. William Short
Director of HEOP
St. Lawrence University
wshort@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Thomas Thomas
Dean, University College
Wilkes University
tthomas@tri-stateconsortium.com

Mr. Majid Whitney
Associate Dean/Director, EOF Programs
Seton Hall University
mwhitney@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Cheryl N. Williams (Retired)
2nd Vice President, Tri-State Consortium
University Associate
Dean of Special Programs
cwilliams@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Irvin Wright (Retired)
Director ACT 101 Program
Bloomsburg University
iwright@tri-stateconsortium.com

Dr. Jermaine Wright
Interim University Associate Dean of Special Programs
The City University of New York
jermaine.wright@tri-stateconsortium.com

Ms. Christine A. Zuzack (Retired)
Vice President, State Grant and Special Programs, Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)
czuzack@tri-stateconsortium.com