Board of Directors

Dr. Martha J. Bell
Executive Committee Emeritus
Former Chair of SEEK Department, Brooklyn College
Brooklyn, NY 11210

Ms. Audrey Bennerson
EOF Executive Director
New Jersey Office of the Secretary of Higher Education/EOF Program
20 West State Street Fourth Floor
P.O. Box 542
Trenton, NJ 08625-0542
Office: 609 984-2751
audrey.bennerson@oshe.nj.gov

Ms. Phyllis A. H. Breland, M.Ed.
Recording Secretary, Tri-State Consortium
Director, Opportunity Programs at Hamilton College
President, HEOPPO
Office: (315) 859-4398
Fax: (315) 859-4912
pbreland@hamilton.edu

Dr. Hasani Carter
President, Tri-State Consortium
NJ EOF Statewide Director
Hasani.Carter@oshe.nj.gov

Dr. Deidre Clark
Associate Provost
The State University of New York
State University Plaza – Albany, NY 12246
Office: (518) 320-1399
Fax: (518) 320-1568
deidre.clark@suny.edu

Mr. Mike DeJesus, III
Statewide Coordinator for Higher Education Opportunity Programs
Collegiate Development Programs Unit
Office of K-16 Initiatives and Access Programs
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Ave
Education Building, Room 505 West
Albany, NY 12234
Office: (518) 486-6042
Fax: (518) 474-7468
mdejesus@mail.nysed.gov

Mr. Alex Delgado
President, Educational Opportunity Fund Professional Association of New Jersey
Associate Director
New Jersey City University
Opportunity Scholarship Program
Vodra Hall Room 211
2039 Kennedy Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Office: 201-200-2395
Fax: 201-200-2368
adelgado1@njcu.edu

Mr. Paul Dorestant
SEEK Director at New York City College of Technology

Dr. Henry J. Durand
Immediate Past President, Tri-State Consortium
Clinical Associate Professor, Graduate School of Education
SUNY at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-1628
Office: (716) 645-3072
Cell: (716) 913-6978
hjdurand@buffalo.edu

Dr. Judith Griggs
Director, Spiritan Division of Academic Programs and Affirmative Action Officer
Duquesne University
Administration Building
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
Office: (412) 396-6661
Fax: (412) 396-5466
griggs@duq.edu

Dr. Cheryl Hamilton
1st Vice President, Tri-State Consortium
Assistant Provost for Opportunity Programs
Director of EOP/AIM
Office of Opportunity Programs of the  State University of New York  System Administration
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Melville Library, Room W3520
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3375
Office: (631) 632-7090
Fax: (631) 632-7153
cheryl.hamilton@suny.edu

Ms. Barbara Harmon-Francis
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program (EOF)
Ramapo College of New Jersey
505 Ramapo Valley Road
EOF, D101
Mahwah, New Jersey 07430
Office: (201) 684-7545
Fax: (201) 684-7027

Mr. Robert D. James
Organizational Contact
Tri-State Administrator and Organizational Founder
SUNY Associate Provost (retired)
10110 Collington Campus Drive
Bowie, MD 20721
Office: (518) 859-0319
rdjames24@gmail.com

Dr. Glenn B. Lang
2nd Vice President, Tri-State Consortium
Assistant Secretary of Higher Education for Academic Affairs and Student Programs (Retired), Office of the Secretary of Higher Education (NJ)
doctor98@gmail.com

Dr. Karl H. Lewis (Retired)
Department of Civil Engineering
Swanson School of Engineering
University of Pittsburgh
klewis@pitt.edu

Dr. Doreen Loury
Director Gateway/ACT 101/Professor of Sociology/ African American Studies
Arcadia University
450 South Easton Road
Glenside, PA 19038
Office: (215) 572-4087
Fax: (215) 572-2126
loury@arcadia.edu

Dr. Eddie J. Manning
Associate Dean School of Arts and Science/ Director EOF
Rutgers University
2 Richardson Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Office: (732) 932-7067 ext 205
Fax: (732) 932-1989
emanning@rci.rutgers.edu

Ms. Elizabeth McCloud
Vice-President, State Grant and Special Programs
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)
1200 North Seventh Street
Harrisburg, PA 17102-1444
Office: (717) 720-1600
Fax: (717) 720-3786
emccloud@pheaa.org

Ms. Penny McPherson-Myers, Ed.D
Associate Vice President for Diversity and Organizational Effectiveness
Rowan University Savitz Hall
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Office: (856) 256-4087
Fax: (856) 256-4470
mcphersonp@rowan.edu

Mr. Carmen Ortiz
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program
William Paterson University of New Jersey
Morrison 107
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: 973-720-2182
ortizc@wpunj.edu

Mr. Tim Penix
Vice President, SUNY EOC
100 New Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Office: (315) 472-0130 ext 128
Fax: (315) 472-1241
penixtc@morrisville.edu

Mr. Brett Pulliam
Treasurer, Tri-State Consortium
Pre-Med/Dental Plus
Seton Hall University
Arts and Sciences Hall, Room 234
400 South Orange Avenue
South Orange, NJ 07079
Office: (973) 761-9669
Fax: (973) 275-2377
Brett.Pulliam@shu.edu

Ms. Juana Reina
Vice President of Student Affairs
The City College of New York
160 Convent Avenue
A204
New York, NY 10031
Office: (212)-650-7679
Fax: (212) 650-7080
jreina@ccny.cuny.edu

Ms. Karen Riley
Assistant Director/Counselor
ACT 101 Program
Wilkes University
84 West South Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
Office: (570) 408-4152
karen.riley@wilkes.edu

Mr. William Short
Director of HEOP
St. Lawrence University
23 Romoda Drive
Canton, NY 13617
Office: (315) 229-5580
Fax: (315) 229-7415
wshort@stlawu.edu

Mr. Thomas Thomas
Executive Director, University College
Wilkes University
84 West South Street
Conyngham Hall 215
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766
Office: (570) 408-4154
thomas.thomas@wilkes.edu

Ms. Cheryl N. Williams
University Associate
Dean of Special Programs
Office of Academic Affairs
Central Office
555 West 57th Street
Suite 1401
New York, NY 10019
Office (646) 664-8764
Cheryl.Williams@cuny.edu

Dr. Irvin Wright
Director ACT 101 Program Bloomsburg University
400 East Second Street
Waller Administration Building Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Office: (570) 389-4492
Fax: (570) 389-3012
Iwright@bloomu.edu

Ms. Christine A. Zuzack
Vice President, State Grant and Special Programs (Retired)
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)
Phone: (724) 840-7908
czuzack@hotmail.com