Board of Directors

* a member of the Executive Committee.
Additional resources include the Bylaws and Executive Notes.

Dr. Martha J. Bell
Executive Committee Emeritus
Former Chair of SEEK Department
Brooklyn College

Ms. Audrey Bennerson (Retired)*
Recording Secretary, Tri-State Consortium
EOF Executive Director, New Jersey Office of the Secretary of Higher Education/ EOF Program

Ms. Phyllis A. H. Breland, M.Ed.*
President, Tri-State Consortium
Director, Opportunity Programs at Hamilton College
President, HEOPPO

Dr. Hasani Carter
Immediate past-president, Tri-State Consortium
NJ EOF Statewide Director

Ms. Nancy Cintron
Associate Dean for Student Support Services & Director for the Educational Opportunity Fund
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

Dr. John Craig
Assistant Professor of Educational Development/ Director, Academic Development Program
West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Ms. Sunday F. Coward
University Dean of Special Programs
The City University of New York

Mr. Mike DeJesus, III
Statewide Coordinator for Higher Education Opportunity Programs
Collegiate Development Programs Unit

Mr. Alex Delgado
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program
Monmouth University

Mr. Paul Dorestant*
1st Vice President, Tri-State Consortium
SEEK Director at New York City College of Technology

Dr. Henry J. Durand
Executive Committee Emeritus

Ms. Cheryl Hamilton
Associate Provost for Opportunity Programs
Director of EOP/AIM
Office of Opportunity Programs of the SUNY System Administration
State University of New York at Stony Brook

Ms. Barbara Harmon-Francis
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program (EOF)
Ramapo College of New Jersey

Mr. Robert D. James
Organizational Contact/ Tri-State Administrator and Organizational Founder
SUNY Associate Provost (retired)

Dr. Glenn B. Lang (Retired)
Assistant Secretary of Higher Education for Academic Affairs and Student Programs
Office of the Secretary of Higher Education (NJ)

Dr. Karl H. Lewis (Retired)
Department of Civil Engineering
Swanson School of Engineering
University of Pittsburgh


Dr. Eddie J. Manning
Associate Dean School of Arts and Science/ Director EOF
Rutgers University

Dr. Pam Marcenaro
Dean, Learning Support & Opportunity Services
County College of Morris

Ms. Lisa McKay
Associate Provost and Director of the UCAWD
The State University of New York

Ms. Elizabeth McCloud
Vice-President, State Grant and Special Programs
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)

Dr. Angela McNeil*
2nd Vice President, Tri-State Consortium
Program Director, ACT 101
Arcadia University

Dr. Penny McPherson-Myers, Ed.D
Associate Vice President for Diversity and Organizational Effectiveness
Rowan University

Ms. Carmen Ortiz
Director, Educational Opportunity Fund Program
William Paterson University of New Jersey

Mr. Gary Owens
Director, Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)
The College at Brockport
The State University of New York

Mr. Tim Penix
Vice President, SUNY EOC

Mr. Brett Pulliam*
Treasurer, Tri-State Consortium
President, Educational Opportunity Fund Professional Association of New Jersey
School of Health Professions
Rutgers University

Dr. Juana Reina
Tri-State Consortium Member

Ms. Karen Riley
Advising Coordinator, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences Assist. Director, Act 101 Program Wilkes University

Mr. William Short
Director of HEOP
St. Lawrence University

Mr. Thomas Thomas
Dean, University College
Wilkes University

Mr. Majid Whitney
Associate Dean/Director, EOF Programs
Seton Hall University

Ms. Cheryl N. Williams (Retired)
University Associate
Dean of Special Programs

Dr. Irvin Wright (Retired)
Director ACT 101 Program
Bloomsburg University

Ms. Christine A. Zuzack (Retired)
Vice President, State Grant and Special Programs, Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)