Menu Close

The 2017 Conference, and 14th Tri-State Consortium Biennial Conference,  was held in Atlantic City for the from April 23-26, 2017, at Bally’s Atlantic City, 1900 Pacific Avenue Atlantic City, NJ 08401. Participants received critical information from forward thinking leaders regarding trends and achievements in higher education. The 14th Biennial conference theme illuminated Access and Inclusion: Emerging Practices and Perspectives.

Internationally and nationally recognized speakers participated including The Honorable Secretary of Higher Education for New Jersey – Rochelle Hendricks, Dr. Terrell Strayhorn (Ohio State University), Dr. Sylvia Hurtado (UCLA), Dr. Jamil Salmi, Tom Mortensen, Gardy Guiteau (Rowan University), Stockton University President – Dr. Harvey Kesselman, Dr. David Ferguson (Stony Brook University), MPACK Group, Jhan Doughty Berry, Executive Director, Educational Testing Service (ETS), and Kevin D. Wright.

In addition to the full conference, the Tri-State Consortium of Opportunity Programs in Higher Education conducted a Leadership Institute for new or aspiring program directors and other professionals who are looking to advance their careers or further their leadership skills during the conference.

We enjoyed hosting you at Bally’s in Atlantic City.
Edith A. Corbin, Tri-State Conference Chair
Dr. Hasani Carter, President

Thank you to our 2017 conference sponsors: